WWE Extreme Rules 2021: PPV Match Card, How To Watch, Start Time, And Predictions

Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming WWE PPV.

5 Comments

It's time for WWE's October event, the Extreme Rules PPV. Chairs will be bashed into bodies, ladders will be leaped off of, and tables will be demolished. Get ready for an intense evening of WWE wrestling--and if you want to keep up with what's going on, check out our live results of Extreme Rules 2021.

This year's Extreme Rules event will take place in the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio on Sunday, September 26. This event will see the in-ring return of Finn Bálor as his persona "The Demon" as he takes on Roman Reigns for the Universal Championship. Bálor has been on NXT for the past two years, and while "The Demon" has appeared on Smackdown, Bálor hasn't wrestled as that character since Super Showdown in 2019.

Start Time:

Of course, because it's a live event, the show will air at different times around the world. Check out the handy chart below to see when the WWE PPV will air in your neck of the woods.

  • 8 PM ET
  • 7 PM CT
  • 5 PM PT
  • 1 AM BST (September 27)
  • 10 AM AEST (September 27)

These are the times for the main card. There will be a Kickoff Show that will air on WWE's Twitter and on Peacock one hour prior to the above start times, and it will be completely free.

How To Watch:

If you want to watch the main card for WWE's Extreme Rules, you can purchase the PPV through your cable or satellite provider or watch it on Peacock. While Peacock has a free tier, you will not be able to watch the WWE event through that. you'll need a Premium ($5 a month, with ads) or Premium Plus Peacock ($10 a month, no ads) account. Regardless of which tier you choose, there will be a few WWE-related ads throughout the show.

There are multiple ways to watch Peacock. Aside from watching it on mobile devices and on the PC, Amazon Fire devices, Android TV, Apple TV, LG Smart TVs, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Roku, Samsung Smart TVs, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xfinity, and more.

Match Card:

As of Tuesday, September 21, six matches have been announced for Extreme Rules. And what's interesting about that is that only one of the matches that has been announced is being contested under the Extreme Rules stipulation. In fact, there are no other match stipulations for any of the announced matches yet.

  • Charlotte Flair (c) vs. Alexa Bliss (Raw Women's Championship)
  • Damian Priest (c) vs. Sheamus vs. Jeff Hardy (United States Championship)
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Bianca Belair (Smackdown Women's Championship)
  • The Usos (c) vs. The Street Profits (Smackdown Tag Team Championship)
  • Roman Reigns vs. "The Demon" Finn Bálor (Extreme Rules for the Universal Championship)
  • Liv Morgan vs. Carmella

With the September 24 episode of Smackdown fast approaching, we'll probably get a clearer view of what the final match card will look like after Friday. However, the card is subject to change.

Predictions:

GameSpot's professional wrestling podcast Wrestle Buddies has predictions for Extreme Rules. Hosts Mat Elfring and Chris E. Hayner will break down each match and let you know who they think the winners and losers will be. Additionally, the two are joined by their sophisticated AI robot PredictionBot 3000 gives its opinion as well. You can check out that episode below.

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday, September 26 for live coverage and a review of WWE's Extreme Rules.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 5 comments about this story