Wii U/3DS Nintendo Direct Scheduled for November 12

Video briefing kicks off at 2 PM PDT.

21 Comments

Nintendo has announced it will be hosting a Direct event on November 12 to offer updates on upcoming Wii U and Nintendo 3DS releases. The stream is scheduled to take place at 2 PM PDT (10 PM GMT/5 PM EDT).

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

As with all previous Nintendo Directs, the event will be available to watch on Nintendo's own website and on Twitch. Of course, GameSpot will also be hosting a live stream of it and provide in-depth coverage of the events.

This is the first Nintendo Direct event since the passing of Satoru Iwata, who headed up the series. Nintendo's new president, Tatsumi Kimishima, previously confirmed a Direct would be held before the end of 2015, but details on who would present it were not provided.

Nintendo of Europe exec Satoru Shibata has indicated he will feature in the latest Nintendo Direct on Twitter.

Upcoming Wii and 3DS titles that may feature during the event include Rodea: The Sky Soldier, Mario Tennis Ultra Smash, Mario and Luigi: Paper Jam Bros., and Xenoblade Chronicles X. Nintendo, has not officially confirmed what will it show, however.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 21 comments about this story