What Time Does Doom Eternal Unlock For PS4, Xbox One, And Steam?

Check out the exact time you can raise hell in Doom Eternal on PC, PS4, Stadia, and Xbox One.

Comments

Id Software's sequel to 2016's Doom launches this Friday, March 20 for PC (via Steam), PlayStation 4, Stadia, and Xbox One. Eager Doom Eternal fans may be dying to know when the gates to hell will unlock on all platforms, to which Bethesda has responded with a detailed breakdown of when the game will go live. You should also be aware that the earliest way to get the game appears to be GameStop, which is selling it on March 19.

[Update: Doom Eternal should now be live on all platforms. If you're awaiting a physical copy, you should be aware that Amazon has notified customers of potential delivery delays for both Doom Eternal and Animal Crossing: New Horizons, which also releases today.]

Doom Eternal is scheduled to go live a little after 9 PM PT on March 19 (12 AM ET on March 20) for all platforms in North America. Of course, your respective timezone may see Doom Eternal unlock at a slightly different time, but the game will be playable on March 20 regardless of region. We've compiled a list of the game's unlock times for all platforms in a variety of timezones below. Nintendo Switch remains absent from the equation because that version has yet to have a concrete release date.

Doom Eternal is still available to pre-order from a variety of digital storefronts. Doing so nets you a free download of Doom 64 and the Rip and Tear Pack, which includes the Doot Revenant Skin, the Throwback Shotgun Weapon Skin, and a bonus campaign level. Pre-loading is available now on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Doom Eternal Unlock Times

PC

  • Unlocks at 9:01 PM PT on March 19 / 12:01 AM ET on March 20) in North and South America
  • Unlocks at 8:01 AM PT on March 19 (12:01 AM JST on March 20) in Australia, New Zealand, and Asia
  • Unlocks at 5:01 PM PT on March 19 (12:01 AM GMT on March 20) in Europe and everywhere else

PS4

  • Unlocks at 12 AM midnight ET on March 20 in North America
  • Unlocks at 12 AM midnight, in your time zone, on March 20

Stadia

  • Unlocks at 12:01 AM ET on March 20

Xbox One

  • Unlocks at 12 AM midnight ET on March 20 in North America
  • Unlocks at 12 AM midnight, in your time zone, on March 20
  • Unlocks at 1 AM ET on March 20 in Mexico

Reviews for Doom Eternal have begun rolling in and critics are calling it a worthy sequel to the intense and frenetic action of its predecessor. We awarded the game an 8/10 in our Doom Eternal review-in-progress, with editor Phil Hornshaw calling it an experience that will "make you feel like a demon-slaying savant."

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story