Watch The Cyberpunk 2077 Stream With New Footage And Details On Playstyle, Night City

15 minutes of footage followed by dev interviews.

10 Comments

New Cyberpunk 2077 information is set to be revealed today, ahead of its April 2020 release. CD Projekt Red is hosting a stream for the upcoming game that will unveil a 15-minute edit of what was shown to attendees and press at Gamescom 2019.

The stream will be hosted by Hollie Bennett, CD Projekt Red's UK head of comms, and will feature interviews with a lineup of developers ready to shed additional insight on the footage that's shown. The stream promises to delve into the thought process behind creative decisions, reveal information about Pacifica--one of the districts of Night City--and share tons of new information on the playstyles you’ll be able to adopt in Cyberpunk 2077.

The company also planned to showcase gameplay at PAX West but there's been a change of plans and it will be streaming from Warsaw instead. "There are many logistical (and some creative) reasons behind this decision," CD Projekt Red said on its website. "The most important thing we want to say is that we’re sorry for the change of plans. We know that many of you waited to meet us face to face in Seattle and it bums us out that we won’t be able to see each other there." Despite this, the PAX cosplay contest is still on, there just won't be a developer panel on-site.

The stream takes place on August 30 at 2pm EST // 11am PT // 6pm GMT // 8PM CEST on the official CD Projekt Red Twitch and Mixer channels.

We also recently learned that the map in Cyberpunk 2077 is smaller than The Witcher 3, but that it's much denser. The game is expected to have a new game plus mode, too, and will feature a harder difficulty that turns off the game's UI. Meanwhile, CD Projekt Red says it is looking into multiplayer. Producer Richard Borzymowski told GameSpot that while nothing could be confirmed, the team will "think [about expansions]" after game development is done.

Cyberpunk 2077 launches April 16, 2020 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, with an unannounced release date for Google Stadia.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: New Cyberpunk 2077 Gameplay Will Be Coming Soon - GS News Update

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story