Watch Resident Evil 3 Remake's Gameplay Stream Here

STAAAAAARS.

1 Comments

You can get a closer look at some Resident Evil 3 Remake gameplay today, March 4, as Capcom is set to stream the game at 7 PM GMT / 8 PM CET / 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT. There's no indication of how long the stream will be or what parts of the game will be shown off as of yet, but we're expecting it to showcase some of the new things Capcom is doing to modernize the experience.

Capcom recently announced that Resident Evil Remake 3 will be receiving a demo, but has yet to confirm a release date for this. It could be that the stream provides information for when the demo will launch.

We recently got to see Resident Evil 3 Remake for ourselves and came away very impressed with the improvements Capcom has made to the classic survival horror. "It's intriguing to see how much Capcom is redefining what it means to revisit classic games, so much so that it makes me wonder how much these reimagined remakes will impact the series' legacy and identity moving forward," wrote Matt Espineli in a recent preview. "To re-experience a game I love in a new, but familiar way is truly special--it's not an everyday thing."

Of course, Capcom already impressed with last year's Resident Evil 2 Remake, with our own 9/10 review praising its impeccable atmosphere and clever improvements on the original. Critic Alessandro Fillari wrote, "Though Resident Evil 2 has its roots firmly in the past, it reworks the familiar horrors into something that feels brand new and all its own."

Resident Evil 3 Remake is set to launch for Xbox One, PS4, and PC on April 10.

When to watch:

  • 7 PM GMT
  • 8 PM CET
  • 2 PM ET
  • 11 AM PT

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story