Watch Nintendo's Switch Game Stream Here

The Nindies Showcase Spring 2018 is here.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Mark of the Ninja: Remastered - Announcement Trailer

Not long after the recent Nintendo Direct, Nintendo will again host a stream dedicated to upcoming games. This one, the Nindies Showcase Spring 2018, will focus exclusively on indie games headed to Nintendo Switch. [Update: The event is now over, though you can watch the full replay below. We also have a roundup of all the new Switch games Nintendo announced during the Spring Showcase.]

The stream begins today, March 20, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT. In advance of the event, we don't know how long it will be or exactly which games will show up--Nintendo only said it will consist of the "hottest upcoming indie games for Nintendo Switch." You can find out what those are through the YouTube embed below.

We're not expecting major news from this event, as Nintendo packed many of its own announcements into the earlier Nintendo Direct. The biggest reveal during that was of course Super Smash Bros. for Switch, but we also learned about a ton of other games on the way for both Switch and 3DS.

Whatever we do end up learning about, we'll report back with all of the details. Previous Nindies events have unveiled some excellent-looking games, so while this may not be home to any of Nintendo's own big franchises, we may still get a peek at some exciting games that are just around the corner.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story