Watch A Full Dawn Of War 3 Match Ahead Of The Open Beta

You'll be able to try the game out for yourself very soon.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 - Multiplayer Analysis: 3v3


Related
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War III
Follow

With an open beta kicking off in just a few days, Dawn of War III developer Relic has released a lengthy new video of it in action.

Rather than merely show off gameplay, the video features commentary from director Philippe Boulle and designer Carolina Mastretta talking through a full 3v3 multiplayer match. The two provide some analysis of how things play out.

The tips they share should come in handy soon, as an open beta for the game takes place this weekend. All three factions will be available, and you'll be able to customize both their look and play style with a limited selection of Doctrines. Not all Elite units or maps are included, and you'll be limited to playing against other humans--AI matches and the campaign will have to wait for the official release. Any progress made in the beta won't carry over to the full game.

Dawn of War III's open beta begins at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM GMT on Friday, April 21, and concludes at the same time on April 24. The full game follows not long after, launching on April 27, with three different versions available.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story