Watch $50,000 Magic: The Gathering Tournament This Weekend

Magic: The Gathering Grand Prix Sydney live stream starts on Friday at 6PM PT.

8 Comments

Magic: The Gathering Grand Prix Sydney starts today, with some of the best players from around the world in attendance. The event runs from Friday July 29 - Sunday July 31 and has a prize pool of over $50,000. Over 1,500 entrants will be accommodated at the tournament, which takes place at the Sydney Showgrounds, Sydney Olympic Park.

Can't make it to Grand Prix Sydney? The event will also be live-streamed from Saturday 11AM AEST / Friday at 6PM PT/9PM ET via Twitch--you can watch it in the player embedded above.

Players who compete will also have a chance to earn pro points. The winner of the Sunday qualifier will earn an invitation and travel award for the Super Sunday Series Championship 2017, to be hosted in January 2017 in Seattle. This prize package also include a tour of Wizards of the Coast and dinner with the development team. GameSpot is also in attendance at this event; stay tuned for our photo gallery of cosplayers, artists, and more!

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 8 comments about this story