Ubisoft Confirms Its E3 2019 Press Conference Will Go Ahead

What do you hope to see from Ubisoft at E3 2019?

7 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: The History Of E3

Ubisoft has confirmed the time and date of its E3 2019 press conference. The company said on Twitter its briefing would begin on Monday, June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AEST on June 11).

The news comes amid other publishers scaling down their E3 conferences or pulling out altogether. Sony will not be attending E3 2019, while EA will eschew its usual conference in favor of multiple smaller livestreams. Conversely, Microsoft is holding a conference, while Bethesda has already confirmed the date and time of its usual presentation.

It's not yet clear what Ubisoft has to share at E3 this year, as many of the publisher's 2019 games--including Far Cry: New Dawn, Trials Rising, Assassin's Creed III: Remastered, and The Division 2--have already launched, while Anno 1800 is scheduled for release on April 16. The only remaining Ubisoft games we know of are Skull & Bones and Beyond Good & Evil 2, so it seems likely we'll see more of them in June.

We could also hear more of the heavily rumored Watch Dogs 3, which is ostensibly set in London. However, the publisher's staple Assassin's Creed reveal is unlikely, since it has already stated no "full-fledged Assassin's" game will launch in 2019.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story