Titanfall's Third Expansion Revealed at Gamescom

IMC Rising announced, launching this fall.


No Caption Provided

Today during EA's Gamescom briefing, Respawn Entertainment announced the third expansion for Titanfall. As detailed on the game's website, the expansion is called IMC Rising, and will launch this fall for Xbox and PC. It includes three maps (Backwater, Zone 18, Sandtrap), and follows previously released Titanfall expansions Frontier's Edge and Expedition.

IMC Rising is the third expansion included with the $25 Titanfall DLC pass. If you don't own the pass, you can buy expansions individually for $10. In addition to paid expansions, Respawn continues to support Titanfall with free stability/general improvement updates, while all non-map updates are also free.

We will update this post with official assets and more information about IMC Rising later today. EA's Gamescom briefing recently concluded. You can read a recap of our liveblog.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story