GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Titanfall DLC Maps Added to Regular Playlists

The move should improve the overall matchmaking experience, Respawn says.

No Caption Provided

Now that all Titanfall DLC maps are free forever, developer Respawn Entertainment has merged them into almost every playlist in an effort to improve the overall matchmaking experience.

Respawn programmer announced the news on Twitter.

GameSpot checked the Xbox One edition of Titanfall today and found that DLC maps are now in rotation for the playlists printed below. The same should be true for the PC and Xbox 360 editions of the game.

  • Attrition
  • Marked for Death Pro
  • Frontier Defense
  • Hardpoint
  • Marked for Death
  • Capture the Flag
  • Wingman LTS
  • Last Titan Standing
  • Pilot Skirmish (8v8)
  • Pilot Hunter
  • Deadly Ground -- Variety Pack

Last month, Respawn co-founder Vince Zampella confirmed that the studio had started work on a "multiplatform" Titanfall sequel, suggesting it will come to both Xbox and PlayStation platforms. He also said at the time that Respawn had formed a second internal team to work on "small, exploratory" projects.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 46 comments about this story