The Next Dark Pictures Anthology Game Has Been Revealed

The Devil in Me will serve as the Season 1 finale.


The next entry in the Dark Pictures Anthology has been revealed. It is called The Devil in Me and acts as the first season's finale.

This one is especially creepy, as the narrator, seemingly the villain, talks about how no matter what the most beautiful thing a person has created, it pales in comparison to watching someone bleed to death. It then transitions to showing a few scenes from the upcoming title, such as a woman being stuck in a chamber and unable to breathe while another person is watching from outside, helpless. There's also another scene with a man banging on a fence, yelling.

The narrator says that seeing people fear for their lives is true art, and the trailer shows a corpse being animated by a machine, manipulating different body parts to imitate actions like smoking and talking.

The Devil in Me is the fourth game in the series, and also the Season 1 finale. This indicates that there will be a second season with more games coming in the future. It's currently unknown when the game will launch, but it will presumably release sometime in 2022.

The latest entry in the Dark Pictures Anthology, House of Ashes, launches on October 22 for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

George Yang on Google+

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 3 comments about this story