The Last of Us Remastered Photo Mode Explained

Naughty Dog explains how to create and share photos in The Last of Us Remastered.

Comments

Related
The Last of Us
Follow
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Last of Us Remastered’s Photo Mode will allow you to freeze the action at any moment and edit a still photo you can then share online.

Naughty Dog’s in-house editor and videographer explained how the feature works in a recent post to the PlayStation Blog and in the video above. To use the mode, you must first toggle it on from the menu. You can then initiate it at any moment that isn’t a cutscene by pressing the L3 button. This will freeze the action and bring up eight different menus to customize your shot. You can reposition the camera, change the focus, choose from a variety of filters and frames, and more.

Once you’re done framing your shot you can share it with the PlayStation 4 controller’s Share button.

Photo Mode will be part of the game’s Patch 1.01, which will roll out globally before the game launches on July 29, for $50. It’s exclusive to the PlayStation 4, Remastered edition of the game. Sony isn't offering any kind of upgrade discount on The Last of Us Remastered, but owners of the PS3 version can trade it in at GameStop to get Remastered for just $25.

If you share your photos via twitter with #TheLastofUs, Naughty Dog will re-tweet its favorite shots.

What The Last of Us moments are you hoping to capture with Photo Mode? Let us know in the comments below.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story