The Division Servers Will Be Offline Tuesday for Maintenance

Three-hour maintenance period scheduled for early tomorrow morning.

Comments

Related
Tom Clancy's The Division
Follow

The Division's servers will come down for maintenance tomorrow, March 15, Ubisoft has announced. Specifically, the servers will be offline starting at 1 AM PST / 4 AM EST, with the downtime estimated to last approximately three hours, ending at around 4 AM PST / 7 AM EST.

"Thank you for your patience during this downtime," Ubisoft said.

The developer did not say what specifically it is addressing during this maintenance period. It is not uncommon for online-heavy games like The Division to come down from time to time for general upkeep.

Over the weekend, Ubisoft pulled The Division's servers down and brought the game back with a few changes to the Dark Zone and item drop rates, among other things. The same thing happens often with Destiny.

GameSpot's The Division review scored the game an 8/10.

"No matter how frustrated I grew with the game's semi-indestructible enemies or its repetitive leveling structure, I absolutely could not stop playing," reviewer Scott Butterworth said. "The world was too engrossing, the loot was too enticing, and the campaign was too gripping for me to simply walk away. I stopped caring about the game's flaws after the first few hours and proceeded to lose myself in obsessive stat optimization and cooperative gun battles. The problems (and frustration) never disappeared, but I was more than happy to play through the pain."

For more on The Division's critical reception, check out this roundup of review scores.

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story