The Division Open Beta Pre-Load Now Available on Xbox One, PS4, PC

Not much longer to wait.

Comments

Related
Tom Clancy's The Division
Follow

The Division's open beta is coming very soon, and you can now pre-load it so that you can jump right in when the servers go live later this week.

The beta starts on Xbox One tomorrow, February 18, before launching for PS4 and PC a day later. Below are download links for the console versions, while the PC executable is available here.

Xbox One servers will be switched on February 18 at 1 AM PST / 4 AM EST, while the PS4 and PC versions will be available on February 19 at 4 AM PST / 7 AM EST. Provided it doesn't get extended, the beta comes to a close on all platforms on Monday, February 22, at 4 AM PST / 7 AM EST.

The Division's open beta will include all the content from the closed beta as well as an "all-new story mission" called Subway Morgue, during which you'll encounter the faction known as The Cleaners. Everyone who takes part in the beta will receive a "special in-game reward" for the full game when it arrives on March 8.

If you played The Divison's closed beta, your progress will not carry over to the open beta. However, you can use the same installation, provided you haven't already deleted it. For more on everything changing from the closed beta to the open beta, check out the patch notes here.

For more on The Division, check out some stories below.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story