The Division Going Offline Tomorrow for Maintenance, Here's When

Three-hour downtime will take place overnight.

25 Comments

The Division be offline tomorrow, May 12, for a period of three hours, Ubisoft has announced. During this time, Ubisoft will conduct regular maintenance on the shooter's servers, as it does every Thursday.

Servers will go down at 12 AM PST / 3 AM EST and return at around 3 AM PST / 6 AM EST. In a forum post, Ubisoft explained that there will be no gameplay changes delivered during the maintenance.

No Caption Provided

The Division's weekly maintenance formerly took place on Tuesdays. At the end of April, Ubisoft announced that this would switch to Thursdays. The change does not affect The Division's weekly rewards, as those, along with assignments, still refresh on Tuesdays.

Looking ahead, The Division's next major update, 1.2, is on the way. Ubisoft is not yet ready to share specifics, but it has teased that the update will introduce "significant improvements" for how the loot system works. Specifically, the quantity and quality of end-game rewards will be tweaked.

The Division launched in March and broke sales records. It hasn't been completely smooth sailing, however, as the game has faced a number of bugs and glitches, many of which have been fixed. The developer has pledged to continue to improve the player experience in the future. You can read this post to find out some of the ways the developer is tackling cheating and exploits specifically.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 25 comments about this story