The Division Closed Beta Adding More Players, Exact End-Time Announced [UPDATE]

If you signed up for the waitlist you may be getting in.

Comments

Related
Tom Clancy's The Division
Follow

[UPDATE] After an extension, the beta will now end on Tuesday, February 2.

The original story is below.

Today is the last full day to play The Division's closed multiplayer beta. With fewer than 24 hours remaining for the pre-release play period, Ubisoft has now announced that it's adding more players to mix and also provided details for exactly when the beta will be pulled down.

Writing in the game's forums, Ubisoft said even more people who put their name on The Division beta's waitlist may be getting in today. "We are opening access to as many players on the waitlist as possible throughout the day. Priority access will be given to those who signed up first," Ubisoft said.

Ubisoft previously said it was "doing our best" to add people from the waitlist. There are still no guarantees that if you put your name on the waitlist that you'll get in, however.

As for The Division beta's forthcoming shutdown, in a post on Twitter, the developer confirmed the game's servers will be switched off Monday, February 1 at 12 PM CET /6 AM EST /3 AM PST.

The Division's closed multiplayer beta began on January 28 for Xbox One and was extended to PS4 and PC a day later. In other news, a performance analysis has compared the PS4 and Xbox One versions of The Division's beta, while you can also check out GameSpot's tips for how to improve your play.

After multiple delays, The Division's full release is scheduled for March 8. An Xbox One bundle featuring a 1 TB system and a copy of the game will be available at launch.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story