The Division 2's Big Tidal Basin Update Out Now

Ubisoft took down the servers to apply the new update and more.

2 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: The Division 2 Gets First Raid Soon, New Difficulty Mode And World Tier Out Now - GS News Update

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Update: Server downtime lasted a bit longer than expected, but they're now back online. And with that, Ubisoft has released the Tidal Basin update, the first major content patch since the game's debut. Ubisoft has also now shared the full patch notes for the update, and we've learned when the first raid will be released. The original story follows.

Ubisoft is bringing down The Division 2's servers tomorrow for an extended period of maintenance. The downtime, which will run for about three hours, will begin Friday, April 5 at 12:30 AM PT.

That works out to 3:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CEST, and 5:30 PM AEDT. Ubisoft will use the downtime to roll out the new Invasion: Battle for D.C. update, in addition to the regular maintenance.

Invasion: Battle for D.C. is the first of The Division 2's free post-release updates. It introduces a new stronghold, Tidal Basin, which features the strongest enemies to date, along with a new Heroic difficulty setting. It also adds two new exotic weapons, Pestilence and Nemesis, along with multiple new gear sets. You can find out more about the update in GameSpot's coverage here.

Here at GameSpot we scored The Division 2 a 9/10, and it's exciting to think about the new update and other opportunities to continue to explore and spend time in The Division 2's world.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story