Switch Exclusive Ninjala Will Hold A Second Beta Before The End Of May

The upcoming Switch multiplayer free-to-play action game will get another beta period ahead of its impending June release.

Comments

Ninjala will receive another free beta ahead of release, developer GungHo Online has announced. The game had its first beta back in April, and afterwards was delayed from its original May release date until June 25. A new beta will now happen before the end of May.

The game, which is a multiplayer brawler with an art style similar to Splatoon, is exclusive to Nintendo Switch.

Here are the dates and times for the beta sessions in each region, as announced on the game's official site.

North America

  • May 31, 12PM-10PM (PDT)

Europe

  • May 31, 12PM - 10PM (CEST)
  • May 31, 11AM-9PM (BST)

Oceania

  • May 31, 2PM-12AM (AEST)
  • May 31, 12PM-10PM (HKT)

In Japan, an additional, shorter beta will also run on May 30 from 12PM until 2PM, before a longer session in line with other regions.

Ninjala is also getting an animated spin-off--it remains to be seen how successful the game is, though.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Biggest Nintendo Switch Exclusives Of 2020 So Far

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story