Switch And 3DS Nintendo Direct Coming This Week, Features Super Mario Odyssey

Tune in on September 13 at 3 PM PT/6 PM ET/11 PM BST.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Switch And 3DS Nintendo Direct Coming This Week


Related
Super Mario Odyssey
Follow
Metroid: Samus Returns
Follow

Nintendo has announced it will hold a Direct presentation on September 13 at 3 PM PT/6 PM ET/11 PM BST/8 AM AEST. It will focus on "what's heading to Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS over the next few months" and is scheduled to last 45 minutes. The Japanese Nintendo Direct stream, meanwhile, will be five minutes longer, lasting a total of 50 minutes.

As always, a stream of the event will be available to see on Nintendo's official website and on its YouTube page. Of course, GameSpot will be on hand to deliver all the news from the presentation as it happens.

No Caption Provided

Nintendo hasn't detailed all the games it will feature in the Direct, but it has confirmed Super Mario Odyssey will be among them. Another big game Nintendo is gearing up to launch this year is Metroid: Samus Returns for 3DS, which is also a likely candidate to be featured in the stream.

Looking further ahead, there's DLC for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild on the way, and other upcoming games such as Xenoblade Chronicles 2 and Sonic Forces could also appear during the Direct.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story