GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Here's When Starfield Unlocks For Everyone

Starfield's full global release is spread across September 5 and 6; here's when you can start playing without early access.

5 Comments

With Starfield early access well underway, we're now just hours away from the full global release of the game. The much-anticipated Bethesda RPG officially releases on September 6 (September 5 in some regions, including the US), but those who buy either the Constellation edition or Premium edition upgrade were able to begin playing five days early. Below, you can find the exact unlock times for your region--those in the US can start playing later today, September 5, at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

Starfield will be available on Game Pass from day one for both Xbox and PC. Purchasing the Premium edition upgrade will also allow you to start playing during the early access period.

Starfield Global Launch Release Times

  • 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on September 5 - US
  • 1 AM BST on September 6 - Europe
  • 9 AM JST on September 6 - Australia, New Zealand, and Asia

Both the Premium and Constellation editions also come with digital goodies: the first story expansion entitled Shattered Space, the Constellation skin pack, and a digital soundtrack and art book. The physical-only Constellation edition adds a steelbook display case, a constellation patch, as well as a chronomark watch and case. You can read much more about how to buy the game in our Starfield preorder guide.

If you are playing on PC, you'll want to make sure that your rig is up to the task, so check out Starfield's PC system requirements. If you are looking to preload Starfield, so you can boot it up as soon as it drops, you are in luck: Preloading is now live.

Grace Benfell on Google+

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 5 comments about this story