Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal And Clone Wars TV Show Sneak Peek Coming Soon

The first official reveal for Jedi Fallen Order.

8 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal Coming In April - GS News Update

Star Wars Celebration 2019's panel schedule has been released, showcasing the world premiere for Respawn's upcoming game, Jedi Fallen Order, will be Saturday, April 13 at 11:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM CDT / 2:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM GMT.

In a blog post, the description for the panel says Respawn Entertainment CEO Vince Zampella and Jedi Fallen Order game director Stig Asmussen will discuss "how Respawn and Lucasfilm collaborated on this original Star Wars story," one that follows "a young Padawan's journey in the Dark Times following Order 66. There will be "a few surprises" as well. Whether this is a trailer, a gameplay reveal, or something else entirely remains to be seen. We have our own hopes for what we want to see in Jedi Fallen Order, but we'll have to wait for the Star Wars Celebration to see if any are confirmed.

The day before, Star Wars Celebration will have a panel that offers a sneak peak at Vader Immortal. The upcoming VR game is an "immersive descent into Darth Vader’s fiery Mustafar fortress." Vader Immortal is a launch title for the new Oculus Quest headset, telling a brand-new story in the Star Wars universe that takes place in-between the events of Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope.

The cinematic side of Star Wars will be present at Star Wars Celebration as well. Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and Episode IX director J.J. Abrams will be hosting a panel for the new movie. The Mandalorian executive producer and writer Jon Favreau and executive producer and director Dave Filoni will also be hosting a panel for the upcoming TV series. The Mandalorian panel will be streamed live, so you can watch it even if you're not in Chicago. It begins April 14 at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CDT / 12:00 PM ET. Star Wars Celebration will also be airing sneak peaks of the second season of Star Wars Resistance and the upcoming surprise season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars--the latter of which sees the return of fan-favorite Ahsoka Tano. Both sneak peaks will premiere live as well.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 8 comments about this story
8 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.

Avatar image for Pupchu
Pupchu

It will be interresting to see how EA's lootbox/season pass/live service will fit into this.

Avatar image for 93ChevyNut
93ChevyNut

As I was scrolling through the feed, I thought the still image from the video above was a picture of a woman with zebra print yoga pants and a giant face where her repro bits should be. Looking more closely, it makes more sense now.

Avatar image for Starshine_M2A2
Starshine_M2A2

Can't wait!

Online
Avatar image for dvdjedi
dvdjedi

I'm not getting my hope up for any Star Wars game bankrolled by EA. They will sacrifice story to jam some lootbox BS in there. Never again EA, never again.

Avatar image for UltimateBastard
UltimateBastard

Has this anything to do with Ahsoka Tano?

Avatar image for gamingdevil800
gamingdevil800

Yoda Voice: "Saving Star Wars These Shows Are".