GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes Is Out Now

More then 60 characters available at launch.


Electronic Arts and Lucasfilm have announced the launch of Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes on the App Store and Google Play. The game features more than 60 characters from the Star Wars universe, which players can collect, create custom teams, and do battle with.

No Caption Provided

Available characters include Luke Skywalker, Darth Maul, Ahsoka Tano, and Count Dooku. The cast spans from the original Star Wars trilogy and prequels to Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Each character possesses upgradeable attacks and abilities for players to utilise in the game's turn-based combat. Missions take place in a variaety of worlds, including Hoth, Bespin, Tatooine, and Coruscant.

The game also features a ranked PVP battle system, allowing players to go head-to-head with one another. Players can improve characters by upgrading their gear, which can be won from battles. The game also supports in-app purchases.

After a bigger Star Wars experience? Star Wars Battlefront launched last week for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. The game launched to a lukewarm reception in GameSpot's review, praised for its detailed worlds but criticised for its repetitive combat, and the lack of incentive offered in its progression system. Regardless, the sci-fi shooter broke records for publisher EA, who dubbed it the "largest digital launch" in the company's history.

Check out what other critics had to say about Star Wars Battlefront.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 19 comments about this story