Square Enix E3 2019 Press Conference Liveblog -- Live Updates

Follow along as we react to Square Enix's E3 press conference.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Ubisoft and Square Enix E3 2019 Press Conferences Plus Reactions, Gameplay And More

Square Enix's E3 2019 press conference takes place tonight, Monday, June 10. We'll have a livestream of the entire event, so you can watch it alongside us. If you prefer quick text updates or can't watch the video stream we're liveblogging the whole thing right here so you can get excited about Marvel's Avengers right alongside us.

The Tokyo-based company's event kicked off on June 10 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (5 AM BST / 2 PM AET on June 11), the same time slot that Sony's press conference would typically occupy. With no Sony at E3 this year, Square Enix has swooped in to take that coveted opportunity to showcase its own games, some of which are among the most anticipated at E3. The event is going on right now, and we got a close look at Final Fantasy VII gameplay and saw some new special editions. The game will span two Blu-ray discs.

We don't know the full slate of what Square Enix will highlight. Final Fantasy VII Remake just got a 2020 release date, and the publisher has confirmed the official reveal of its mysterious Marvel's Avengers game, which recently had some details leak. The company did also tease that this year's presentation promises "another exciting lineup of titles."

More E3 news:

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story