Sony's E3 2017 Press Conference Dated

Mark your calendars for June 12.

Comments

Sony has begun sending out invites to the press for its E3 press briefing, confirming the event's time and date.

The PlayStation E3 Media Showcase, as it's officially called, will take place on Monday, June 12, at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET (2 AM GMT on June 13). Sony is headed back to the Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall in Los Angeles, the same location as last year's event.

No Caption Provided

This is the usual timeslot Sony has occupied for its E3 briefing, just ahead of the conference's start later in the week. Microsoft, on the other hand, has moved its standard Monday briefing back to Sunday, June 11, when Bethesda will also have its now-annual briefing. EA's EA Play will be taking place from June 10-12.

Sony didn't provide any word of what it'll be showing, but you can expect it to be the usual array of upcoming games for PlayStation 4 and (hopefully) PlayStation Vita. There's no indication that it'll talk about new hardware amidst a recent rumor that it will introduce a next-gen PlayStation system in 2018.

As always, GameSpot will bring you all the news from Sony's conference--and all of E3--in June.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story