Sony turns up GT5 Prologue soundtrack

Latest installment in Polyphony Digital's racer to feature exclusive remixes of Weezer's "Automatic," Mars Volta's "Goliath," among others.


With Polyphony Digital's Gran Turismo 5 Prologue quickly approaching its April 17 North American release exclusively on the PlayStation 3, Sony has kicked up promotion of the street racing title into hyperdrive. Earlier this month, the publisher revealed a roster of more than 70 vehicles slated to appear in the game, as well as six racing tracks that all feature alternate routes. Today, Sony laid down tracks of another kind, revealing the full list of musical acts appearing in the game.

To headline GT5 Prologue's soundtrack, Sony has commissioned two exclusive remixes for Weezer's "Automatic" and Mars Volta's "Goliath." Other acts slated to appear in the North American version of the game include DJ Shadow's remix of Jimi Hendrix's "Love Love," Justice's "Let There Be Light," and Thin Lizzy's "The Rocker (Richard Evans Mix)." Sony has also signed on a number of international artists, including Nittoku Inoue, naomee, and Goose.

Out in Japan since December and set for release this week in Europe, Gran Turismo 5 Prologue will be available in North America next month as both a digital download through the PlayStation Network or at brick-and-mortar retailers for $39.99. For more on the game, check out GameSpot's previous coverage.

GT5 Prologue's entire soundtrack is listed below.

North American Tracks
Weezer - "Automatic" (LA Riots remix)
The Mars Volta - "Goliath" (EL-P remix)
Justice - "Let There Be Light"
SebastiAn - "Dolami"
Kavinsky - "Testarossa Autodrive" (SebastiAn remix)
DJ Shadow - "Love Love"
Does it Offend You, Yeah? - "With a Heavy Heart (I Regret to Inform You)"
The Earaches - "Not the Kind of Man I Am"
Thin Lizzy - "The Rocker (Richard Evans Mix)"
The Klaxons - "Golden Skans"
Friendly Fires - "On Board"
Pride Tiger - "Let 'Em Go"

International Tracks
Masahiro Andoh - "Moon Over the Castle" (Gran Turismo 5 Prologue version)
Nittoku Inoue - "Road Star"
Nittoku Inoue - "100,000 R.P.M."
Nittoku Inoue - "Get Away"
Nittoku Inoue - "V12"
Nittoku Inoue - "Kill Switch"
naomee - "Vanish From Angel"
naomee - "Sky High Mountain Breeze"
naomee - "Twieky 4"
Daiki Kasho - "Surv1v3"
Daiki Kasho - "Edge of the World"
Daiki Kasho - "Flow"
Goose - "Check"
Goose - "3T4"
Goose - "Everybody"
Backdraft feat. Tor - "Off the Wall"
Alloy Mental - "We Have Control"
Reverend & The Makers - "The Machine"

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 82 comments about this story