Sony E3 2018 Schedule: PS4 Press Conference Recap

What are you looking forward to seeing at Sony's E3 press conference?

11 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Square Enix, Ubisoft, and Sony E3 2018 Press Conferences Plus Reactions and Gameplay

E3 2018 is here. The show proper begins on Tuesday, June 12 in Los Angeles, but as is the norm, many games publishers--including Sony, Microsoft, Nintendo, and others--are holding their own press conferences in the days leading up to the show itself. [Update: Sony's conference has ended, and it brought in-depth looks at some major games. You can get caught up with our Sony E3 conference news recap.]

Sony's E3 press conference is scheduled to begin on Monday, June 11 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST / 11 AM on June 12). We know we'll be seeing more of upcoming PS4 games like Death Stranding, The Last of Us: Part II, Ghost of Tsushima, and Spider-Man, and there may be more announcements included too. However, Sony has already stated it won't be showing any new hardware at E3, so you can forget about PS5 for now.

For Death Stranding, Sony Interactive Entertainment Worldwide Studios chairman Shawn Layden said the company has a "complete new report for everybody about what is happening around that title," while Ghost of Tsushima will also have a "deep dive." For Spider-Man there will be "a new drop," which is likely to be a new trailer. Finally, The Last of Us Part 2 will have "a full new scope and treatment to show progress on the game and give people a better understanding of where we're going with Part 2."

GameSpot will be streaming Sony's conference live on June 11 on Twitter, YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook, while we'll also be at hand to provide in-depth coverage of the conference both before and after Sony's presentation. You can take a look at the full E3 2018 press conference schedule for more information on everything happening during that week.

Sony PlayStation E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Monday, June 11

  • 6 PM PT
  • 9 PM ET
  • 2 AM BST (June 12)
  • 11 AM AET (June 12)

Where To Livestream Sony's E3 2018 Press Conference

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 11 comments about this story