Skyrim Remaster Release Date: Here's Exactly When the Game Unlocks on PS4, Xbox One, PC

Not much longer to wait.

69 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Skyrim Special Edition at E3 2016

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's remastered version is almost here, as it launches on October 28 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Now, Bethesda has confirmed exactly when the game, called the Special Edition, will go live on all platforms.

In an FAQ, Bethesda confirmed the PC edition will go live at 12 AM UTC on Friday, October 28. This comes out to 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on Thursday, October 27. You can find out when the PC version comes out where you live in the chart below.

As for the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the Special Edition, these will unlock at midnight ET in North America on October 28 (9 PM PT on October 27), as well as 12 AM local time in European territories and 2 PM Japan time on October 28.

Pre-loading on Xbox One has already started, while PS4 players in North America can start to pre-load at midnight ET on October 26 (9 PM PT on October 25) and midnight local time on October 26 in Europe. According to the blog post, there is no pre-loading support on PC through Steam.

The PC version of the Special Edition is free for anyone who owns the game and its three DLC packs. For more on the PC version of Skyrim, check out its system requirements here. You can also see the file sizes for the game's console versions here.

More footage of the Special Edition will be broadcast today at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

Skyrim Special Edition PC Release Times:

  • 5 PM Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8 PM Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1 AM British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2 AM Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11 AM Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1 PM New Zealand Time (October 28)
  • 2 PM Japan (October 28)

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 69 comments about this story