Six Free Maps Headed to Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Remastered

New game modes are also on the way.


While it only launched with 10 maps, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will soon expand with more levels from the original Call of Duty 4.

Coming as part of a free update on December 13, Modern Warfare Remastered will add the six missing maps, bringing it in line with the 16 offered in the base game. Bloc, Pipeline, Countdown, Strike, Showdown, and Wet Works are all included. A newly released trailer is a fun trip down memory lane for CoD 4 players--check it out above.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered – Free December Update DLC Trailer

The update offers more than just the six new maps. Two new game modes, Gun Game and Hardpoint, are also being added. Toward the end of the trailer, there's a tease of a holiday-themed component to this update. A remastered Winter Crash map is coming for free along with the rest of this and will be featured in a 24/7 playlist starting on December 20.

No Caption Provided

Modern Warfare Remastered remains available only to those who purchase special editions of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare. The $80 Legacy edition is still discounted to $59 on Amazon as of this writing.

Watch live streams, videos, and more from GameSpot’s summer event. Check it out

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 25 comments about this story