Rock Band 4 Soundtrack Adds These 17 New Songs

Rock on.


Harmonix on Monday announced more than a dozen new tracks for its upcoming Rock Band 4.

There's an eclectic, amazing variety of songs here, including classics like "No One Like You" from the Scorpions and Rick Derringer's "Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo," along with newer cuts like "Fever" by The Black Keys and Halestorm's "I Miss the Misery." See some snippets in the video below.

Rock Band 4 New Songs (August 3)

  • 4 Non Blondes – "What's Up?"
  • The Black Keys – "Fever"
  • Disturbed – "Prayer"
  • Duck & Cover – "Knock Em Down"
  • Eddie Japan – "Albert"
  • Fall Out Boy – "Centuries"
  • Halestorm – "I Miss The Misery"
  • Heart – "Kick It Out"
  • Heaven's Basement – "I Am Electric"
  • Lightning Bolt – "Dream Genie"
  • Rick Derringer – "Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo"
  • Rush – "A Passage To Bangkok"
  • Scorpions – "No One Like You"
  • Slydigs – "Light The Fuse"
  • Soul Remnants – "Dead Black (Heart of Ice)"
  • System of a Down – "Spiders"
  • White Denim – "At Night In Dreams"

These tracks add to Rock Band 4's existing soundtrack, which includes songs from Avenged Sevenfold, The Killers, Elvis Presley, Paramore, Jack White, Fleetwood Mac, The Who, Foo Fighters, and others. Check out the Spotify playlist below to listen to all the Rock Band 4 songs confirmed so far, except for "Light The Fuse," which doesn't appear to be on Spotify.

Despite Rock Band 4 being developed on one of the smallest-ever budgets for a Rock Band game, Harmonix pledges that the title will offer a "top-tier" soundtrack. The game launches October 6 for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

What do you make of the soundtrack so far? Let us know in the comments below.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 34 comments about this story