Rock Band 4 Set List Adds 10 New Songs

New '90s songs, classic rock tracks, and more confirmed for the upcoming music game.


Rock Band 4 developer Harmonix has announced 10 new tracks for the upcoming music game.

Among the newly confirmed songs are famous '90s tunes such as "The Impression That I Get" by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones and "Superunknown," the title track off Soundgarden's 1994 album.

Other songs include 1982's "Caught Up in You" by .38 Special and 2001's "Short Skirt, Long Jacket" by Cake. Take a look at the 10 just-announced Rock Band 4 tracks below.

  • .38 Special – "Caught Up In You"
  • Arctic Monkeys – "Arabella"
  • The Both – "Milwaukee"
  • Cake – "Short Skirt/Long Jacket"
  • Little Big Town – "Little White Church"
  • Lucius – "Turn It Around"
  • The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – "The Impression That I Get"
  • The Protomen – "Light Up The Night"
  • Soundgarden – "Superunknown"
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – "Pistol Whipped"

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Despite Rock Band 4 being developed on one of the smallest-ever budgets for a Rock Band game, Harmonix pledges that the title will offer a "top-tier" soundtrack. There will be 60+ songs in the core game, including music from iconic rock band Van Halen for the very first time.

The Rock Band 4 release date is set for October 6 across Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 5 comments about this story