Rock Band 4 Adds More Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, and Slipknot Songs



Harmonix is celebrating the upcoming hard rock festival Ozzfest Meets Knotfest with new Rock Band 4 DLC featuring songs by bands performing at the event.

Ozzy Osbourne's "Road to Nowhere" is featured in the Ozzfest Meets Knotfest pack, alongside the song "Dystopia" by Megadeth. The third track is Slipknot's "The Devil In I."

Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine commented in a statement, "This is going to be one of the most brutal releases Rock Band has ever put out. Get ready to destroy your guitars and drums!"

Harmonix said each song will deliver a challenge, as "Dystopia" features a tough drum track, while "Road to Nowhere" has four guitar solos in it. "The Devil In I," meanwhile, has a pulsing drum track and some tricky guitar parts. You can hear samples of each song in the video above.

You can buy the songs for $2 each or through a bundle that includes them all for $5.50.

Ozzfest Meets Knotfest takes place this coming weekend, from September 24-25, at the San Manuel Amphitheater in San Bernardino, California. Tickets are available now. In addition to Black Sabbath, Megadeth, and Slipknot, bands like Disturbed, Slayer, Anthrax, Opeth, and Trivium are playing the event.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story