Resident Evil Village And Monster Hunter Rise Will Be At Capcom's Tokyo Game Show Presentation

Devil May Cry 5: Special Edition and Street Fighter V: Champion Edition will also be shown off in more detail during Capcom's Special Program.

2 Comments

This year's annual Tokyo Game Show will take place entirely online, bringing some of Japan's most notable studios and publishers together from September 24 - 27.

Capcom will be present, with multiple streams planned for the final two days of the Tokyo Game Show. Saturday's Capcom Special Program will kick off with a Street Fighter V: Champion Edition presentation that will provide more details on the content coming to Season V and returning characters such as Dan, Rose, Oro, and Rival Schools fan favourite Akira.

The presentation will end with a new look at Monster Hunter Rise, the latest entry in the series that is currently scheduled for a March 26, 2021 release on Nintendo Switch. On Sunday, the second Capcom Special Program will begin with a Devil May Cry 5: Special Edition presentation that will show off Turbo Mode, Legendary Dark Knight Mode, and ray tracing features that the Xbox Series X and PS5 versions of the game will benefit from.

The Capcom show will end with an extended Resident Evil Village presentation, which feature's Resident Evil 7's Ethan Winters as he searches for answers in a mysterious snow-covered village. You can see the full schedule below:

Saturday, September 26th

  • Opening - 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET
  • Street Fighter V: Champion Edition presentation - 5:10 AM PT / 8:10 AM ET
  • Monster Hunter Rise & Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin presentation - 5:50 AM PT / 8:50 AM ET

Sunday, September 27th

  • Opening - 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET
  • Devil May Cry 5 Special Edition presentation - 5:05 AM PT / 8:05 AM ET
  • Resident Evil Village presentation - 5:40 AM PT / 8:40 AM ET

The rest of this year's Tokyo Game Show will also have several other highlights to tune in for. A 50-minute long Xbox showcase will kick the event off, Square Enix has two days of panels, and a new Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire episode will be broadcast as well. For more, check out the full Tokyo Game Show schedule.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Xbox Preorders, Call Of Duty Season 6, And Resident Evil & Monster Hunter At TGS | Save State

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story