Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Pre-Load, Launch Time

The multiplayer component for Resident Evil 3 Remake is having an open beta a week before launch.

1 Comments

Resident Evil 3 Remake is just over a week away from launch, and along with it comes a new Resident Evil multiplayer offering. Resident Evil Resistance is a 4v1 asymmetrical multiplayer mode shipping with the remake, but you can give it a go this weekend (on Xbox One, at least) for free. If you're not sure if your PC can run the game yet, hit up our Resident Evil 3 system requirements guide for a quick look at the minimum specs.

Resident Evil Resistance puts four players in control of four survivors in Raccoon City, with another player assuming the role of the all-seeing Mastermind. In a similar vein to the multiplayer in ZombiU, the Mastermind will deploy enemies and traps to try and stop other players from progressing, while the survivor team needs to fight co-operatively to overcome hordes of zombies and time-sensitive puzzles alike.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Resident Evil: Project Resistance - Mastermind Gameplay

Unfortunately, the PS4 and PC tests were canceled.

Resident Evil Resistance Pre-Load Times

You can pre-load the open beta for Resistance right now, with the download now live on Xbox One. You will only be able to start at 12AM PDT on March 27, and be able to play through April 2.

Resident Evil 3 Remake, along with Resistance, is launching on April 3 for Xbox One. It's shaping up rather well, with our most recent hands-on preview saying, "It's clear now more than ever that this is another Resident Evil that demands your attention."

Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Start Times (March 27)

  • 12 AM PDT
  • 3 AM EDT
  • 7 AM GMT
  • 6 PM AEDT

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story