GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Remastered Lego Harry Potter Collection Coming, But Only for PS4

There are "enhanced graphics" and more for the new versions of Lego Harry Potter Years 1-4 and 5-7.


The Lego Harry Potter games are being remastered in a new collection that will launch this October, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and developer TT Games announced today.

Included in the package, which is only being released on PlayStation 4, are remastered versions of Lego Harry Potter Years 1-4 and Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7. There are "enhanced graphics," along with better lighting and visual effects. No footage of the game has been released, but the key art is below.

No Caption Provided

The collection also comes with the Character Pack and the Spell Pack. The Character Pack adds 10 characters, including special variations on some characters like Hermione in a pink dress and Lockhart in a straightjacket.

Character Pack:

  • Godric Gryffindor
  • Harry (Yule Ball)
  • Helga Hufflepuff
  • Lockhart (Straightjacket)
  • Luna (Lion Head)
  • Peeves
  • Hermione (Pink Dress)
  • Ron Weasley (Ghoul)
  • Rowena Ravenclaw
  • Salazar Slytherin

The Spell Pack, meanwhile, adds these five spells for players to use: Cantis (makes you sing), Densaugeo (makes your teeth grow way too much), Ducklifors (turns you into a duck), Melofors (turns your head into a pumpkin), and Tentaclifors (turns your head into a tentacle).

As for why Warner Bros. is releasing this Lego Harry Potter package now, some five years after the release of Years 5-7, it may have something to do with the new movie, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Warner Bros. said the game, which comes out on October 18 for $50, "serves as a perfect gift" for people who are interested in seeing the movie.

Fantastic Beasts is a prequel to the Harry Potter books and movies, which the games are based on. The movie comes out on November 18.

Lego Harry Potter Years 1-4 and 5-7 were released on multiple consoles in addition to PC, but as of now, the new collection is only confirmed for PS4. We have followed up with Warner Bros. in an attempt to find out if the collection could come to systems other than PS4.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 23 comments about this story