Red Dead Redemption 2 Teaser Points To Game News Today [Update: New Trailer]

Something's coming very soon.

119 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Red Dead Redemption 2 - Story Reveal Trailer


Related
Red Dead Redemption 2
Follow

If you're starved for new information about Red Dead Redemption 2, it seems we have something to look forward to quite soon. Rockstar last week teased that some kind of announcement or reveal is on the way, and we're now about to find out what it has in store. [Update: Rockstar has released a new Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer.]

Unfortunately, we have almost no idea of what to expect--Rockstar merely tweeted the image below. It contains nothing but a date and time--today, September 28, at 11 AM ET (8 AM PT/4 PM BST, or 1 AM AEST the next day)--on a background that resembles the look of Red Dead Redemption 2's marketing materials. The company might plan to share new details or release another trailer, but for the time being, there's no way to know exactly what's coming.

No Caption Provided

It's been months since Rockstar had anything to share from the game. It was originally slated for release this fall, only to be delayed until next year. New screenshots were shared in May, and prior to that, we got the first trailer. Beyond that it's been an excruciatingly quiet period for the game.

Red Dead Redemption 2 doesn't have an exact release date yet, but it's due out during Spring 2018 (no sooner than April 1). It's slated for release on PS4 and Xbox One. Like the first game, there's no word on a PC version, a possibility that Rockstar parent company Take-Two has declined to address.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (119)
    Join the conversation
    There are 119 comments about this story