Red Dead Redemption 2 Gameplay Reveal Coming This Week

Red Dead reveal trailer incoming.

29 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Red Dead Redemption 2 Gameplay Reveal Coming This Week - GS News Update


Related
Red Dead Redemption 2
Follow

Rockstar has been playing its cards close to the vest on Red Dead Redemption 2, but the time has come to show its hand. The company has announced that the official gameplay video for its eagerly-anticipated open-world game is coming tomorrow, August 9, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST / 1 AM AEST (August 10).

According to the brief announcement posted via the Rockstar Games Twitter account, the footage will debut on Rockstar's own YouTube, Facebook, and Twitch channels. We've seen three cinematic trailers so far, but we know precious little about the gameplay and systems. Tomorrow's debut should shed some light on what we can expect to actually do while touring the old west as a gang of outlaws.

Rockstar has been teasing Red Dead Redemption 2 in its massively long-lasting Grand Theft Auto 5 Online mode. It was conspicuously absent from E3, as Rockstar often chooses to promote its games on its own schedule. We're inching extremely close to the release date though, so a reveal had to be incoming at some point. Red Dead Redemption 2's release date has been confirmed as October 26, and it is coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One (and maybe PC). There will also be a few different versions to choose from.

Take-Two has boldly said that RDR2 will "redefine" gaming. In terms of sales, though, Cowen & Company analyst Doug Creutz has already staked a prediction that it won't match the success of Grand Theft Auto 5. That would be quite a feat considering it's sold nearly 100 million in all.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 29 comments about this story