Random Encounter Live - Quake III Arena

Grab a railgun and blast your way through Quake III Arena with Danny and Martin.

10 Comments

Danny and Martin are warping back to a time of torturous dial-up internet connections for today's Random Encounter. id Software's Quake III Arena was one of the first shooters to focus solely on arena deathmatches, so you're in for plenty of reminiscing about that one time they launched themselves across a pit to railgun somebody on the other side with pinpoint precision.

Got any suggestions of games you'd like to see featured in the show? Let us know in the comments!

Thursday 17 at 8 a.m. PT | 4 p.m. GMT | 3 a.m. AEST

Watch live video from GameSpot's channel on www.twitch.tv

To follow our Twitch channel for more live videos, simply click here!

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story