PUBG Xbox One's Miramar Desert Map Test Issues Ironed Out

Miramar's first test didn't go smoothly, but it should now be working.

2 Comments

The first of several test sessions in PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds on Xbox One for the Miramar desert map did not go go smoothly. There were a wide variety of technical issues that prevented the map from being played, though developer PUBG Corp. says those have now been resolved. To make up for the problems, it briefly extended the test's availability.

Server and matchmaking issues began occurring as soon as the first test period began on Wednesday evening (US time). PUBG Corp. took servers offline for a period of time to address the matters, and they remained down for more than seven hours. Servers were back online on Thursday, and the test period was extended to run until 11 PM PT on April 26 (2 AM ET / 7 AM BST on April 27). As detailed on PUBG's forums, you can see the updated test schedule below.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Playerunknown's Battleground New Desert Map

PUBG Xbox One Miramar Test Schedule

  • North America
    • April 26: now - 11 PM PT (2 AM ET on April 27)
    • April 27: 5 PM PT - 11 PM (8 PM ET - 2 AM)
    • April 28-29: 11 AM PT - 11 PM (2 PM ET - 2 AM)
  • Europe
    • April 27: now - 8 AM CEST
    • April 28: 2 AM CEST - 8 AM (1 AM BST - 7 AM)
    • April 28-29: 8 PM CEST - 8 AM (7 PM BST - 7 AM)

This test is the first appearance of the Miramar map on Xbox One. As it stands, the Xbox One version only features a single map, Erangel, with a third map (Codename: Savage) in the midst of testing on PC. Miramar is only accessible on Xbox One through a special test client, which is a separate download on the Xbox Store from the PUBG game itself. It's available for anyone who owns PUBG on the system. Miramar is expected to launch for everyone in May.

Players who take part in the test have been warned that there could be problems--PUBG Corp. said "some aspects may not function as expected." Only North American servers are offered for the test, and third-person is the only perspective available.

Meanwhile, over on PC, PUBG Corp. has rolled out a major test server update. It finally adds a map-select feature alongside a variety of new content (like a weapon, vehicle, and more attachments) and other changes.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story