PUBG Final Sanhok Test Is Live On PC

The fourth Sanhok test kicks off on May 31.

1 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Final PUBG Sanhok Test Announced, Starts Tomorrow - GS News Update


Related
PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds
Follow

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds' tropical map, Sanhok, is returning for one more stint on the Experimental Test Server before it finally launches. The next Sanhok test takes place this weekend, and as before, it's available to everyone who owns PUBG on PC. [Update: Sanhok is now live on Steam.]

Developer PUBG Corp. announced the new round of testing in a post on Steam and said the upcoming beta will likely be the final one it holds before it implements Sanhok in the live game. "If everything goes according to schedule, Sanhok will come to live servers near the end of June," the studio wrote.

The test kicks off tonight, May 31, and runs into the early hours of June 4; you can find the exact schedule at the bottom of this story. Like the previous Sanhok test, everyone who has purchased PUBG on Steam will be able to participate. To jump in, you'll need to download the Experimental Server client from your Steam library.

This marks the fourth round of testing PUBG Corp. will be holding for Sanhok, which was originally known as Codename: Savage. It has undergone some notable changes since the first test; its recent incarnation featured four new areas, while several existing areas received received new names and "various improvements."

Once it finally arrives in the live game, PUBG Corp. plans to introduce exclusive vehicles and a weapon for Sanhok "sometime in the month after the map officially launches." One of these will be a three-wheeled vehicle called the Tukshai. You can read more about the developer's plans for future PUBG updates on Steam.

PUBG Sanhok Test #4

Starts May 31

  • 7 PM PT
  • 10 PM ET
  • 3 AM BST (June 1)

Ends June 4

  • 4 AM PT
  • 7 AM ET
  • 12 PM BST

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (1)
    Join the conversation
    There are 1 comments about this story