PSA: Uncharted 4, Hitman PS4 Betas Start Today

Play A Thief's End's multiplayer and the Prologue for Hitman before launch.

9 Comments

Looking for something new to play this weekend on PlayStation 4 but don't want to reach for your wallet? You're in luck, as the open beta for Uncharted 4: A Thief's End and the PlayStation Plus-exclusive beta for the new Hitman both begin today, March 4, and run all weekend long.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Uncharted 4 beta is open to all PS4 users; no Plus membership required. While you can pre-load the 7.6 GB client right now, the beta itself does not start until 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST. It ends on Sunday, March 6, at 11:59 PM PST / 2:59 AM EST on March 7.

As for Hitman, its beta for Plus members is available now in Europe and should roll out to other regions later today. Hitman's beta will come to a close on the morning of March 7.

The Uncharted 4 beta lets you try out some of the action game's multiplayer maps and the team deathmatch mode. The Hitman beta, meanwhile, includes access to the game's prologue, which takes place 20 years before the events of the main game.

These are the second betas for both games, as Uncharted 4 had a closed beta in December 2015, while Hitman allowed people who preordered to play in February 2016. Unlike Uncharted 4, Hitman is a multiplatform game, but this latest beta test is only being held on PS4.

After its latest delay, Uncharted 4 launches in full in May, while Hitman's first episode comes out on March 11.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story