PSA: Log Into PUBG On PC This Weekend, Get Free Stuff

PUBG Corporation is apologizing for recent server issues by giving in-game items and currency to PC players who log in before Tuesday.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: PlayerUnknown Talks The Explosion Of Battle Royale And PUBGs Future | E3 2018


Related
PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds
Follow

After a recent spat of server connectivity and matchmaking issues, PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds players on PC are getting something for their troubles. The game's developer, PUBG Corporation, announced that logging into the game during the next few days will net players some free in-game loot.

PUBG Corporation made the announcement, and the apology, Thursday on Twitter. As a means of making amends, players will receive an in-game hat for their characters--a beanie that also sports headphones--as well as 20,000 BP, or Battlegrounds Points, PUBG's in-game currency. Those points can be spent on more cosmetic items for characters as well.

The free stuff won't be available forever, though. Players need to tune into PUBG by 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on October 23 (or 1 AM BST on October 24) to receive the goodies--after that, they're gone.

The good news is, there's a decent incentive to hop into PUBG and get your free loot over the next few days. Starting Thursday, PUBG is running a 50v50 event called Platoon Mode, which sees players take each other on in massive teams. It's similar to 50v50 events in battle royale competitor Fortnite, with players joining 10-person squads to make huge 50-player teams.

The Platoon Mode event starts at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET Thursday for PC players (and at 3 AM BST on Friday).

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story