Prince Of Persia: The Sands Of Time Remake Leaks On Uplay

A listing on the Russian Uplay store confirms that a remake of the 2003 platformer is in the works.

Comments

It looks like the rumors were true: Ubisoft is remaking Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. The existence of a Prince of Persia remake leaked earlier this month, but the game has seemingly been confirmed via a listing on the Russian Uplay store. [Update: As expected, Ubisoft officially announced the Prince of Persia remake during Ubisoft Forward.]

While some believed Ubisoft was working on a remake of the classic 1989 platformer, it now appears that the beloved 2003 title, The Sands of Time, is getting the remake treatment. The leak was first spotted by ResetEra user AndrewDTF, with the Uplay listing showing a banner and brief video. However, Ubisoft is yet to officially announce the existence of the game.

The Prince has seen better days.
The Prince has seen better days.

The leak does give us our first look at the remake's new art style, which has already garnered plenty of criticism from fans. Although this isn't the way Ubisoft wanted to reveal the upcoming remake.

An official announcement is expected to take place during today's Ubisoft Forward presentation. The event kicks off at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST, and is also due to feature Hyper Scape, Rainbow Six Siege, Watch Dogs Legion, and Immortals: Fenyx Rising.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Canceled Prince Of Persia Redemption Footage And A Fake Nintendo Direct | Good News Gaming

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story