Pokemon Sun/Moon: Here's When Next Info Will Be Revealed

New information is coming on July 1.

4 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Pokemon Sun/Moon Battle Royale Mode Stage Demo at E3 2016 at E3 2016

Pokemon fans eager to learn more about Pokemon Sun/Moon don't have much longer to wait. The Pokemon Company has confirmed it will announce more details about the Nintendo 3DS games on Friday, July 1.

The information will be released at 6 AM PST / 9 AM EST / 2 PM UK on that day, according to a tweet from The Pokemon Company.

Unfortunately, there are no details at this time about what may be announced. Recent Pokemon Sun/Moon events confirmed things like the game's starting Pokemon and release date, as well as its Legendaries and main character names.

Pokemon Sun/Moon is due to launch on November 18 in the US and November 23 in the UK. At E3 2016, we learned about a new free-for-all battle mode and also got a peek at some awesome-looking 3DS models, one of which features Sun/Moon's Legendaries on it.

You can get a closer look at Sun/Moon's new battle mode in GameSpot's E3 stage show video above.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story