Pokemon Presents Video Event Confirmed For February 26

Buckle up--it looks like we're getting some big Pokemon news very soon.

Comments

As part of the Pokemon 25th anniversary festivities, The Pokemon Company has announced a special video broadcast event for Friday, February 26.

The briefing is scheduled to begin at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM GMT on Friday, February 26. The company did not provide any details on what fans can expect from it, and we don't know how long it will run for [Update: the Japanese Pokemon Twitter account suggests the event will be 20 minutes long]. The event will be broadcast on YouTube, and we'll have all the big news for you as it's announced.

Following this event, The Pokemon Company will host a virtual concert with none other than mega-superstar rapper Post Malone. This event takes place on February 27 at 4 PM PT.

The Pokemon 25th anniversary website also teases additional collaborations with brands like General Mills, Levi's, Scholastic, Mattel, and Funko, while McDonald's has already rolled out a new Happy Meals promotion that was swiftly ruined by adults.

In other absolutely strange news, Post Malone has covered Hootie and the Blowfish's iconic track "Only Wanna Be With You" for Pokemon's 25th anniversary.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story