Pokemon Go's June And July Community Day Pokemon Are Weedle And Gastly

Weedle and Gastly have received the most votes in Niantic's poll, which means they'll be the featured Pokemon during June and July's Community Days.

Comments

For the second time ever, Pokemon Go developer Niantic gave fans the chance to vote on the game's next Community Day Pokemon. The voting has now ended, and the two winners are Weedle and Gastly.

Weedle received the most votes out of the four possible candidates, which means it will be the featured Pokemon during June's Community Day. Gastly was the runner-up, so it will be July's featured Pokemon.

Niantic has not yet announced when June and July's Community Days will take place, but we already know what event-exclusive moves will be available during each. Beedrill will be able to learn the Ground-type attack Drill Run as part of June's Community Day, while Gengar will be able to learn Shadow Punch during July's event.

In the meantime, a new Legendary Pokemon is making its debut in Pokemon Go this week. Reshiram, the cover monster from Pokemon Black, will appear in Raid Battles from May 26 to June 16. Two more Gen 5 Legendaries, Zekrom and Kyurem, have also been teased for the game, although Niantic has not yet revealed when they'll be available.

Pokemon Go will also experience extended downtime on Monday, June 1. Niantic will take the game offline for approximately seven hours while it performs server maintenance that day, making that the longest bought of downtime the game has undergone since launch. The maintenance period is expected to run from 11 AM PT (2 PM ET) to 6 PM PT (9 PM ET).

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story