Pokemon announcement teased for this weekend

GameFreak director Junichi Masuda says "very important announcement" to be made during Japanese television show this weekend.

Comments

Related
Pokemon Black/White Version
Follow

Gamers keen on catching all the Pokemon news should plan to be around this weekend. GameFreak director Januchi Masuda wrote today on his website that he will appear on Japan's Pokemon Smash! television show this weekend to make a "very important announcement."

What might Masuda reveal?
What might Masuda reveal?

The show airs at 7:30 a.m. in Japan on Sunday, February 26, which for stateside gamers is 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET on Saturday, February 25.

Pokemon Black and Pokemon White, which shipped during March 2011 and went on to combine for sales of over 11 million, are the most recent installments in the core franchise. For more on those titles, check out GameSpot's reviews of Pokemon Black and White.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story