PlayStation Experience Keynote Address Time and Date Revealed

Soon.

40 Comments

This year's PlayStation Experience event begins from San Francisco in just a few days, and now Sony has announced the exact time and date for the keynote address. It will be held on Saturday, December 5, starting at 10 AM PST. That translates to 1 PM EST and 6 PM GMT.

Sony has yet to provide further specifics, but presumably the event will be streamed live. GameSpot will have all the news from the show as it's announced.

A Sony representative said in the comments section of this PlayStation Blog post that fans can look forward to "pleasant surprises" during the keynote. Last year's event was stuffed with news, including the confirmation that Street Fighter V would be exclusive to PlayStation 4 for its console release.

Sony Santa Monica, which is working on a new God of War game, may have something new to show.

In addition to the keynote, PlayStation Experience will feature developer panels, including one about Uncharted 4: A Thief's End and another where panelists will talke about storytelling. A complete schedule of events will be announced later this week. On top of the keynote and panels, attendees (tickets are still available) can play these 113 games.

What are you hoping to see at the PlayStation Experience keynote? Let us know in the comments below!

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Game Awards and PSX 2015
Join the conversation
There are 40 comments about this story