The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Play Madden 20 For Free On PS4, Xbox One This Week

The sports simulator will be free-to-play for a three-day period on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

1 Comments

At the same time the NFL Draft is happening, EA has announced that a free trial period for Madden NFL 20 will take place from April 23-26 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

There are some requirements in order to play Madden 20's free demo this weekend. In addition to a "persistent internet connection," you will also need both an EA account and a "premium console" (PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold) subscription, as well as agree to two policy forms. Other than this, you can download and play Madden 20 starting on April 23 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET / 7:01 AM GMT through April 26 at 11:59 PM PT (2:59 AM ET / 6:59 AM GMT on April 27).

This year's NFL Draft will take place between April 23-25. You can check out GameSpot sister site CBS Sports for the latest updates on player trades, official statistics, and more.

Madden 20 is currently on sale on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The game is 60 percent off on the PlayStation Store (down from $60 to $24), while the Microsoft Store has it for 67 percent off ($19.79 instead of $60).

In other Madden news, the cover for Madden 21 has been revealed and it features Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson. EA has not provided any other information about the upcoming sports title.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story