Overwatch 2 PvP Stream: How To Watch Today's "What's Next" Presentation

Here's how to watch the Overwatch 2 livestream, which will include some official gameplay.

Comments

Overwatch 2's two-hour "What Next" livestream goes live today and with it comes a look at some brand-new PvP gameplay. Check below for the embedded video, as well as a little about what will be featured during the presentation, including an extended look at the upcoming hero shooter. [Update: The stream is ongoing, but one major piece of news shared so far is that Overwatch 2 is shifting to five-player teams.]

Overwatch 2 Stream Start Time

The "What's Next" stream goes live on today at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. Hosts Matt "Mr. X" Morello and Mitch "Uber" Leslie (both of whom also cast the Overwatch League) will be joined by newly appointed game director Aaron Keller, as well as associate art director Dion Rogers and lead hero designer Geoff Goodman, to discuss the game's PvP. Blizzard said it will also showcase various aspects of the game "from new maps to major gameplay updates." Further, this stream will feature some Overwatch 2 gameplay, so be sure to check out the hero shooter in-action down below.

  • 12 PM PT
  • 2 PM CDT
  • 3 PM ET
  • 8 PM BST

How To Watch Overwatch 2 Stream

In addition to the embedded livestream above, the "What's Next" presentation is also available to stream on the game's official Twitch and YouTube channels.

In a May update video, Keller spoke a bit about what else to expect from the stream, including "the philosophy behind changes coming to Overwatch 2's PvP." Keller noted that everything shown is still in development and subject to change but that more PvP content was to come later this year.

Keller and the Overwatch team will also host an AMA on Monday, May 24, on the game's official subreddit, where they will talk about the last five years of development on the Overwatch series.

Watch live streams, videos, and more from GameSpot’s summer event. Check it out

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story